UWM Home PageUWM Graduate School UWM logo Grad School graphic
Quick Links


Prospective & Current Students

Sub Menu | Skip to Content

Use scroll wheel
to view older tweets


Graduate Program Contacts

Ask for information from your chosen graduate program.

Degree Programs

All phone numbers have "229-" prefix

Program Unit Representative E-mail Address Location Phone
Administrative Leadership Larry Martin lmartin@uwm.edu End 621 5754
Africology Jeffrey Sommers

sommerjw@uwm.edu

Mitchell 225 4155
Anthropology Patrick Gray jpgray@uwm.edu Sab 240 4822
Architecture Joan Simuncak sarup-grad@uwm.edu AUP 225 4015
Art Shelleen Greene greenes@uwm.edu Mit 371 6053
Art Education Shelleen Greene greenes@uwm.edu Mit 371 6053
Art History Derek Counts dbc@uwm.edu Mit 181 4330
Biological Sciences Douglas Steeber steeber@uwm.edu Lap N211 5137
Biomedical and Health Informatics Susan McRoy mcroy@uwm.edu EMS E379B 4677
Biomedical Sciences Dean Nardelli nardelld@uwm.edu End 493 6362
Business Administration Matthew Jensen mba-ms@uwm.edu Lub N259 5403
Chemistry A: Kristine Surerus
C: Graham Moran
surerus@uwm.edu

moran@uwm.edu
Chm 627

Lap N311
5565

5565
Communication

MA: Sang-Yeon Kim

Ph.D.: Kathryn Fonner

sangyeon@uwm.edu


fonner@uwm.edu
NWQB 4488

NWQB 4585
3917


5744
Communication Sciences & Disorders

A: Kate Fernstrom

C: Marylou Pausewang Gelfer

fernstro@uwm.edu


gelfer@uwm.edu

End 865


End 853

4263


6465

Computer Science Christine Cheng csgpr@uwm.edu EMS 1011 4677
Criminal Justice Tina Freiburger freiburg@uwm.edu End 1139 6134
Cultural Foundations of Education Raji Swaminathan swaminar@uwm.edu End 515 6740
Curriculum & Instruction A: Barbara Bales
C: Tracy Posnanski
bbales@uwm.edu
tjp@uwm.edu
End 311
End 275
4884
5908
Dance Luc Vanier vanier@uwm.edu Zel 388 2773
Economics Scott Adams sjadams@uwm.edu Bol 846 4212
Educational Psychology Nadya Fouad nadya@uwm.edu End 773 4767
Engineering David Yu
Susan Mcroy
yu@uwm.edu
mcroy@uwm.edu
EMS E379B 7267
6169
English Jason Puskar puskar@uwm.edu Crt 423 4637
Environmental and Occupational Health Ph.D. Darcie K.G.Warren darcie@uwm.edu Zilber 521 3256
Exceptional Education Amy Otis-Wilborn amyo@uwm.edu End 677 5251
Executive MBA A: Gene A Wright
C: Mary K Alberti
wrightg@uwm.edu
malberti@uwm.edu
Lub N471
Lub N469
6045
2312
Film Cecelia Condit ccondit@uwm.edu Mit B70 6015
Freshwater Sciences Tim Grundl grundl@uwm.edu WATER Institute (414)
382-1744
Geography Rina Ghose rghose@uwm.edu Bol 450 4797
Geosciences Dyanna Czeck dyanna@uwm.edu Lap 366 3948
Health Care Informatics Timothy Patrick tp5@uwm.edu NWQB 6414 (414) 975-1998
Health Sciences Jeri-Anne Lyons jlyons@uwm.edu End 417 3812
History Chia Vang histgrad@uwm.edu Hol 324 1101
Human Resources and Labor Relations Susan M Donohue-Davies suedono@uwm.edu Bol 834 4009
Information Studies (Ph.D.) Iris Xie hiris@uwm.edu NWQB 2515 6835
Kinesiology Stephen Cobb cobbsc@uwm.edu End 491 3369
Language, Literature & Translation Michelle Bolduc mbolduc@uwm.edu Cur 832 5378
Liberal Studies Kristie Hamilton kgh2@uwm.edu Cur 478 5959
Library & Information Science (MLIS) Alexandra Dimitroff dimitrof@uwm.edu NWQB 3596 6839
Linguistics Fred Eckman eckman@uwm.edu Cur 527 6166
Management Matthew Jensen mba-ms@uwm.edu Lub N259 5403
Management Science Nance Gusavac nance@uwm.edu Lub N418 4542
Mathematics Yi Ming Zou ymzou@uwm.edu EMS E402 5110
Media Studies Michael Newman mznewman@uwm.edu Bol 572 4436
Music Gillian Rodger grodger@uwm.edu Music 235 5162
Nonprofit Management and Leadership Douglas Ihrke dihrke@uwm.edu Alumni House 388 3176
Nursing M.N. Ann Cook cooka@uwm.edu Cun 607 2313
Nursing DNP Julie Darmody darmody@uwm.edu Cun 691 5558
Nursing Ph.D. Karen Morin morin@uwm.edu Cun 627 5503
Occupational Therapy Bhagwant Sindhu sindhu@uwm.edu End 933 1180
Philosophy A: Edward Hinchman
C: Julius Sensat
hinchman@uwm.edu
sensat@uwm.edu
CRT 618
CRT 622
6716
Physical Therapy A: Lori Woodburn
C:Kathryn R. Zalewski
woodburn@uwm.edu
zalewski@uwm.edu
Pav 350A
Pav 360
3360
Physics Paul Lyman plyman@uwm.edu Phy 474 2907
Political Science Steven Redd sredd@uwm.edu NWQ B5414 4741
Psychology A: Devin Mueller
C: Susan D. Lima
devinm@uwm.edu
suelima@uwm.edu
Gar 238E
Gar 232
6113
4359
Public Administration John Bohte jbohte@uwm.edu Mit 225 4209
Public Health Darcie K.G.Warren darcie@uwm.edu Zilber 521 3256
Social Work MSW: Deborah Padgett
Ph.D.: Steve McMurtry
dpadgett@uwm.edu
mcmurtry@uwm.edu
End 1077
End 1171
4851
2249
Social Welfare Ph.D.: Steve McMurtry mcmurtry@uwm.edu End 1171 2249
Sociology Jennifer Jordan jajordan@uwm.edu Bol 758 4388
Spanish Kathleen Wheatley wheatley@uwm.edu Crt 733 4257
Sustainable Peacebuilding Bridget Brown brownbn@uwm.edu Lapham S364 4252
Urban Education Alfonzo Thurman athurman@uwm.edu End 513 2729
Urban Planning Joan Simuncak sarup-grad@uwm.edu AUP 225 4015
Urban Studies Jasmine Alinder jalinder@uwm.edu NWQ 5476 4751
Women's Studies Carolyn Eichner eichner@uwm.edu Hol 344 4267

A = Admissions Contact
C = Continuing Students Contact

Certificate Programs

All phone numbers have 229- prefix.

Certificate Representative Office E-mail Phone
Specialist in Administrative Leadership Leigh Wallace End 635 lwallace@uwm.edu 8407
Applied Gerontology (Social Work) Rachelle Alioto / Lydia LaGue NWQB 1421 / NWQB 1427A ralioto@uwm.edu / lague@uwm.edu 7316 / 7313
Archives and Records Administration Kimberly Anderson NWQ B 3476 anderskd@uwm.edu 6817
Applied Data Analysis Using SAS (Social Welfare) Daniel Fuhrmann End 1181 fuhrmann@uwm.edu 5176
*Art Museum Studies (Art History) Derek Counts Mit 181 dbc@uwm.edu 4330
Assistive Technology & Accessible Design (Health Sciences / Education) Cynthia Warneke End 969 atad-coordinator@uwm.edu 4713
Business Analytics Certificate (Business) Matt Jensen Lubar N251 jensenmg@uwm.edu 5403
Chamber Music (Music) Tim Noonan Mus 131 tpnoonan@uwm.edu 4610
Children's Mental Health Certificate for School Professionals —Online Markeda Newell End 789 newell@uwm.edu 3899
Digital Libraries (Information Studies) Alexandra Dimitroff NWQB 3596 dimitrof@uwm.edu 6839
Educational Policy (Educational Policy & Community Studies) Aaron Schutz End 539 schutz@uwm.edu 4150
Energy Engineering (Engineering) Susan McRoy EMS E379B mcroy@uwm.edu 6169
Enterprise Resource Planning (Business Administration) Jeff Neuhauser Lub N251 jeffneu@uwm.edu 5403
Ergonomics (Engineering) Arun Garg Ems E314 arun@uwm.edu 6240
**Family Nurse Practitioner (Nursing) Karen Morin / Sylvia Forbes Cun 627
Cun 129
morin@uwm.edu / forbes@uwm.edu 5503 / 4662
Geographic Information Systems (Urban Planning) Patti Day Bol 410 p8d@uwm.edu 4866
Health Professional Education (Nursing) Karen Morin / Sylvia Forbes Cun 627
Cun 129
morin@uwm.edu / forbes@uwm.edu 5503 / 4662
Interdisciplinary Language and Literacy Intervention (Education) Tania Mertzman End 323 mertzman@uwm.edu 4931
International HR & LR (HR & LR) Sue Donohue Bol 834 suedono@uwm.edu 4009
International Technical Communication (English) Dave Clark Cur 582 dclark@uwm.edu 4870
Investment Management (Business Administration) Jeff Neuhauser Lub N251 jeffneu@uwm.edu 5403
Mediation & Negotiation (Communication) Nancy Burrell Mer G33 nburrell@uwm.edu 2255
Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices (Educational Psychology) Anthony Hains End 723 aahains@uwm.edu 4767
*Museum Studies (Anthropology) Patrick Gray Sab 240 jpgray@uwm.edu 4822
Nonprofit Management (Public Administration & Business Administration) Douglas Ihrke Alumni House 388 dihrke@uwm.edu 3176
Professional Writing and Communication (English) Dave Clark Cur 582 dclark@uwm.edu 4500
Public Health
(Public Health)
Darcie K.G.Warren Zilber 521 darcie@uwm.edu 3256
**Rhetorical Leadership (Communication) Kathryn Olson Joh 225 kolson@uwm.edu 6396
School Counseling Post-Master's Certificate (Educational Psychology) Nadya Fouad End 773 nadya@uwm.edu 5715
State & Local Taxation (BUS ADM) Matt Jensen Lubar N251 jensenmg@uwm.edu 5403
TESOL (Linguistics) Sandra Pucci /
Fred Eckman
Cur 533 /
Cur 527
pucci@uwm.edu
eckman@uwm.edu
5349
**Teaching & Learning in Higher Education (Communication/
Admin. Leadership)
Simone Conceição End 623 simonec@uwm.edu 4615
**Translation (Foreign Lang & Lit) Lorena Terando Cur 807 terando@uwm.edu 5710
Trauma-Informed Care, Certificate Dimitri Topitzes End 1057 topitzes@uwm.edu 3004
*Women's Studies Kathy Miller-Dillon
/ Gwynne Kennedy
Bol 740
Cur 494
kmdillon@uwm.edu
gkennedy@uwm.edu
5382
6402

*Certificates that require concurrent enrollment in a master's degree program.

**Certificates that can also be program concentrations.


Page last updated on: 12/12/2014